the semi-colon…

Day 31 – A new #Selfie And What You Liked Most About the Challenge…

2015-10-20 08.31.46

And so it ends – the 31 Day Blog Challenge is officially over…  

I have mixed emotions about today being the last day, because it has become such an integral part of my life for the past month, and that is how long it takes for habits to be formed, after all.

I am a little sad about the thought of not getting a new topic each day and trying to figure out how to share my truth about it in a meaningful way.  But I am also a little relieved, to be honest.

It has been challenging – I didn’t know if I was going to be able to keep it up on some days.  It has taken a lot out of me to be so open and honest about myself and my thoughts, fears, feelings, my function and my dysfunction – and my growth.

But I committed to doing it, and I have to say that the overwhelming emotion is one of satisfaction and accomplishment at having achieved the goal I set out to do, in a way that, at times, seemed to really resonate with some.

Some days, the topics were difficult because I didn’t identify with them really, and on others, I found that the words just came to me.  They just flowed and out spilled my heart, in just a few keystrokes…

Some of the posts were, to me, powerful, in the way that they freed me or freed the thoughts or the emotions from deep within me – close to my chest – and pushed them out into the open.

Some posts were, in my opinion, vague, a little too random and lacking in depth.  Sometimes it felt restrictive, actually, in that there were many other topics I felt I wanted to talk about, along the way, but I had to write on the topic for the day.

Some of my favorites weren’t your favorites. 🙂  Some of my least favorite or my most painful were the most widely read.  It’s been a learning experience for me.

I GREW through this journey – and I am so very grateful I took it on.

I think the best part of it for me is that it opened my eyes to my purpose.  Which is simply to take the strength or gift I have been blessed with and use it to make a difference.   By sharing honestly about myself and my experiences.   And how I am working toward finding my way, with my center in God, through my writing.   So that others can hopefully benefit from my learning, and work to find their own way, in and through a relationship with God.  To seek a deeper awareness of themselves, to be honest about who we are and, ultimately, to recognize WHOSE we are.

And learn that, most importantly, its okay.  We’re human.  We make mistakes.   We grow, we struggle, we thrive, we strive, we fall and we rise – and that we just need to keep trying.  No matter what…  We mustn’t quit.  We cannot quit.

So, this has become a passion for me.  Passion with a purpose, I call it.

I will keep blogging for sure – I love writing and I love sharing and I love living my purpose.  I will, most likely, not keep posting every day – it does take a fair amount of time and emotional investment, as I like to share things with meaning to me, that I connect with and want to ‘talk out’ as it were, with all of you.

But I will post often…

Because it’s not the end of my story.  There is no period at the end of this post – it’s a semi-colon.  Because, in every way, my story is just beginning. 

 And I still have a lot to say.

I really hope you still want to listen

tumblr_ml736e9nhj1so7uj6o1_250

Isaiah 46: 10
“Declaring the end from the beginning, And from ancient times things which have not been done, Saying, ‘My purpose will be established, And I will accomplish all My good pleasure.”

Job 8: 7

“Though your beginning was insignificant, Yet your end will increase greatly.”

Leave a Reply

