Meaning and Function ~ My Dream Job

Day Se7en – My Dream Job…

8f906af51158a052688a2daee73c8661

“Each of us finds our meaning and function as a part of his body” (Romans 12:5 MSG).

 

Well, I am blessed to be able to say I am living my dream.  As a realtor, I get to enjoy helping people with some of their largest assets.  There is usually a mix of emotion, ‘dollars and sense’ and ego in every real estate transaction.  Buyers and Sellers become emotionally tied to properties that become their homes.  The transaction has to meet their financial objectives.  And, everybody wants to win.  

Managing the transaction means managing all of these components successfully, as well.  It means listening to and understanding people,  what they need and what they want – and helping them achieve these goals in a sensitive and successful way, while ensuring that you take care of the details and protect their interests as best you can.

It’s challenging, it’s fun, it’s high-energy, it’s relational, it’s business-savvy – and it’s incredibly rewarding.  I love what I do and I guess it shows…

6581d9a0f57ee9286280f1091eb34cc1My complete dream picture would involve continued success and growth  in my real estate career, while also making an impact in the world – whether as a blogger or in one on one contact with people.  I am driven to focus on growth and development in my relationships with God, myself and with others;  on my personal growth and my health, fitness and nutrition journey  – with the foundation being God, my Father, who is the center and the rock on which I build my life – and on whom I base my growth and development in every area of it.  The complete picture of who I am is based on Him.

These are the things I am passionate about.  These are the things I am working on in my own life and that I am driven to share as I go, so that we can all help each other along the way.

I don’t profess to be a Bible Scholar nor am I an expert in relationships, health, fitness and nutrition.  What I am is committed to seeking after God with my whole heart, and I am passionate about growing as a person, growing in the way I relate to myself and to others, and living my best life.

So if I could use these ‘passions’ to serve my King – well, that would be a bonus for me in this world! 🙂

There you have it – that’s my dream job!  In a nutshell…

660a97bac5c9ccb943924757ba0610c0

“God wants to use you to make a difference in the world. He wants to work through you. What matters is not the duration of your life but the donation of it. Not how long you lived, but how you lived.”

 Rick Warren

Leave a Reply

